Nothing but champions for Team RJN Nissan

17 Février 2017

Nissan/NISMO will continue to support the Bob Neville managed Team RJN Nissan in the 2017 Blancpain GT Series Endurance Cup. The driver lineup once again utilizes drivers from Nissan’s global motorsport family, with 2015 championship winning pair of Katsumasa Chiyo and Alex Buncombe teaming up with GT Academy’s inaugural winner and 2013 Blancpain GT Series Endurance Cup Pro-Am winner Lucas Ordoñez.

Nissan/NISMO will also be developing a newly evolved Nissan GT-R NISMO GT3 (R35), with an eye towards 2018, in order to greatly enhance its competitiveness in the increasingly fierce GT3 market. Masataka Yanagida and 2011 FIA GT1 champion Michael Krumm will serve as development drivers and development will be undertaken while carrying out tests in both Japan and Europe.